Danica is upgraded to version 1.2

Written by Forex Automaton   
Wednesday, 11 August 2010 14:37

This upgrade does not affect the forecasting algorithm. A bug related to the way sliding averages had been calculated has been fixed -- up to now the sliding averages of n numbers could be in fact those of n-1 numbers. These operations are used when calculating the figures of merit. However the effect is of no certain direction since the number being ignored was ignored not on the basis of its magnitude, but on the basis of its position in the queue of numbers.

Bookmark with:

Deli.cio.us    Digg    reddit    Facebook    StumbleUpon    Newsvine
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 11 August 2010 14:43 )
 

World Time

New York: 22:37 London: 3:37 Berlin: 4:37 Tokyo: 11:37